Queensland Agriculture Workforce Network

Are you struggling to maintain a consistent workforce or battling to find skilled workers? Whether you need to employ someone or you want to train an existing employee to do the job, there are a wide range of services and government-funded programs to help you and the Queensland Agriculture Workforce Network (QAWN) can help point you in the right direction.

QAWN is an industry-led rural jobs initiative funded by the Queensland Government. It consists of seven agriculture workforce officers based with agriculture industry organisations including Growcom, Bowen Gumlu Growers Association, Bundaberg Fruit and Vegetable Growers, Mackay Canegrowers and FNQ Growers, who are working in partnership with the Queensland Department of Agriculture and Fisheries (DAF) to help address agriculture’s labour and skill needs.

QAWN Officers work with growers to understand workforce needs, connecting growers with the most appropriate solution. This could include information on the variety of available employment options and wage subsidies, connecting growers with local recruitment and training providers, and/or providing an update on what funding opportunities are available to upskill workers.

Contact your QAWN Regional Officer

Kym Wessling (Southern Queensland)
kwessling@growcom.com.au 
0499 833 868

Blair Brown (South East Qld)
bbrown@growcom.com.au
0456 639 098

Kylie Jackson (Wide Bay Burnett)
kylie.jackson@bfvg.com.au
0488 533 801

Meg McCosker (Central Highlands & Central West)
meg@chrrup.org.au
0419 137 998

Peter Albertson (Central Qld)
Peter_Albertson@canegrowers.com.au
0423 370 368

Julia Wheway (North Qld)
workforce@bowengumlugrowers.com.au
0427 009 929

Leanne Kruss (Far North Qld)
leannefnqagriculture@gmail.com
0431 743 633

QAWN Coordinator (DAF)
Greg Crossan
greg.crossan@daf.qld.gov.au
0472 817 537

Queensland-Government-TwoLine-Logo
The Queensland Agriculture Workforce Network (QAWN) is an industry-led rural jobs initiative funded by the Queensland Government.