The Queensland Agriculture Workforce Network (QAWN) has dedicated officers who provide advice on workforce services and initiatives to all Queensland agribusinesses, regardless of commodity or organisation membership. 

This is a free service available to agribusinesses with operations in Queensland. 

These services and initiatives include: 

  • workforce planning advice 
  • sourcing labour and skilled workers 
  • recruitment 
  • induction requirements 
  • funded training opportunities. 

Agriculture workforce officers have links with employment and training service providers across Queensland. They can help agribusinesses understand available options and strategies to identify and meet future workforce needs. 

CONTACT YOUR QAWN REGIONAL OFFICER TODAY 

FAR NORTH QUEENSLAND  

Leanne Kruss 
Email: leannefnqagriculture@gmail.com 
Phone: 0431 743 633 

NORTH QUEENSLAND 

Julia Wheway 
Email: workforce@bowengumlugrowers.com.au 
Phone: 0427 009 929 

CENTRAL QUEENSLAND 

Lorelle Stables 
Email: lorelle_stables@canegrowers.com.au 
Phone: 0423 370 368 

CENTRAL HIGHLANDS AND CENTRAL WEST 

Isabella Fanning 
Email: isabella@chrrup.org.au 
Phone: 07 4982 2996 

WIDE BAY BURNETT 

Kylie Jackson 
Email: kylie.jackson@bfvg.com.au 
Phone: 0488 533 801 

SOUTHERN QUEENSLAND 

Blair Brown 
Email: bbrown@growcom.com.au   
Phone: 0456 639 098  

SOUTH EAST QUEENSLAND 

Craig Dillon 
Email: cdillon@growcom.com.au 
Phone: 0499 833 868 

For more information visit: www.business.qld.gov.au/industries/farms-fishing-forestry/agriculture/agribusiness/qawn